LCNL 059: Dronarivm mix


This mix comes courtesy of the Dronarivm label, run by Dmitry Taldykin and Bartosz Dziadosz (aka Pleq), presenting a selection of their catalogue.  You can also still download their free x-mas compilation Past Disappears over at Bandcamp.  (And if you haven’t already, check out my recent mix for Secret Thirteen). (Joseph Sannicandro)

Download/steam at Soundcloud or stream at Mixcloud



Please introduce the label for those who may not be familiar with your work. How did you get started?

Dronarivm was born in the summer of 2012 in Moscow. Russia. Dmitry Taldykin run the label with re-issue of cassette album “Rags of Contentment” by Celer on a CD. A bit later, in early 2013 Bartosz Dziadosz aka Pleq joined the label as a curator. First release we did together was a “Aquarius” compilation featuring many famous ambient artist such as Loscil, Federico Durand, Hakobune, offthesky and many others. Dronarivm has no special concept, we just publish music we like. In a sense, such an approach is implied by the label name. Dronarivm is a type of miniature ecosystem, where different forms of ambient/modern classical music co-exist. Also we have no office because Dmitry lives in Moscow and Bartosz – is in Warsaw. We communicate via internet. And it’s enough for understanding.

You have a pretty diverse international roster of artists you’ve worked with.   What’s your relationship to your local scenes?

Regards to ours local scenes– Russian and Polish – there are many talented musicians of course and hope some day we can release something from them that win the fans around the world.

What can you tell us about the mix? 

The mix we introduce assembled from different music pieces and fragments which could offer the listener the emotional and sound palette of Dronarivm in full – from introvert drones and electro-acoustic to modern classical tracks.  The next album we are going to publish will be a new and stunning one Light Loss by offthesky.  A track from this upcoming release opens the mix.

Thanks to Bartosz and Dmitry.



  1. Offthesky – Underwater Lake for Bloodletting
  2. Porya Hatami – Firefly
  3. Sentimental Machines – Blind Swipes
  4. Zvuku – Before Part 2
  5. Marcus Fjellström – Storm
  6. Giulio Aldinucci– Sleep With Noise
  7. Tobias Hellkvist – Cay
  8. Anne Chris Bakker – I Thought My Heart Was Calm
  9. The Green Kingdom – Untitled
  10. Marsen Jules – Sinfonietta
  11. Ben Lukas Boysen – Vega
  12. Jacaszek – III (Pleq Remix)

About Joseph Sannicandro

writer | traveler | sound organizer | contrarian | concerned citizen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: